This Is Us

This Is Us

Hi Everyone! I’ve never written a blog in my life! I’m not even really sure I know how to start out. So, here we go! We’re Tyler and Sandy and 5 years ago we decided to follow God’s leading by moving to Bolivia as missionaries. We live in the middle of the Andes Mountains. This is where I was born. This is where my 2 little kiddos were born. And this is where we call – Home.

Let me introduce you to us. See that little blondie in her daddy’s arms? That is Lily Sofia a.k.a. Cutie Pie. She’s our energetic, singing, and dancing toddler. That tall handsome one is Tyler, he’s the first person I ever fell in love with, my husband of nearly 7 years, the rock in our home, the prayer warrior, the one I’d follow to the end of the world and did! And the little one in my arms is Landon a.k.a. Sweetie Pie, he’s almost 3 months old now and brings a smile to our faces every single day.

I would love to show you our lives down here and to use this as a way of informing you on how God works in our lives through the every day blessings and trials. I want to show you how we do things here differently or the same as the States. Honestly I’ll probably have a little bit of everything on here and if you have suggestions as to what kind of things you want to see let me know. I’m open for suggestions ALWAYS.

Now, obviously I’m no photographer. One of my goals is to learn better photography skills -seriously better, but I’m still waiting to get my first DSLR. I know, why not get one now right? Well, we thought it would be great to just get a simple camera for our first term down here. Now that we’ve been here for 3 years we realize that it wasn’t so great after all…a DSLR is an investment worth making. There are so many beautiful colors, culture, breathtaking scenery we see every day that you just can’t capture with a point-and-shoot camera. So, next States side visit- I’m getting a DSLR. And in the mean time I’m going to start learning some tricks here and there.

Thanks for stopping by! I would love to hear from you even if you just say Hi!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Amber Bailey says:

    Hi Sandy! This sounds like a great idea! Looking forward to hearing and seeing how God is using you and your family.

  2. Marcia says:

    Hi to you, Sandy. I look forward to hearing what you share from your life-far-away. We are regularly praying for you. Keep up the good work! 🙂

    1. Thanks Marcia! I have no doubt that prayers have done a lot to get us through some of the things we’ve had to deal with down here. You guys are a big part of making it possible for us to be here physically and spiritually!

  3. Lisa Romero says:

    Excited about your new blog! Looking forward to learning more details about your ministry and life in the mountains. You have such a beautiful family!

    1. Angelia says:

      We sure look forward to seeing more, great idea Sandy! Sending you all some lov’n & hugs too!

      1. And thanks Angela! Hope you get to see my parents while their up in Northern Michigan for a few weeks. Love ya too!

  4. Steve says:

    Hey guys! Just wanted to let you know that I am praying for you, specifically praying for your family’s health (heard the kids are pretty sick and that tyler is still not feeling the best) and that God would be working in your lives and the people that you’re around.
    Not sure how often your on Skype, but it would be pretty cool to catchup with guys.

  5. Hey Steve, I’m so so so sorry I’m just now replying…time flies! Thank you so much for praying for us back when all that was going on. I know we could feel the effects of prayer. Just so much coming together and timing for doctors. God was working everything out. Tyler agrees we should Skype! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

