DIY Old-Tee Revamp

So being me – I always have a growing pile of items I want to either edit or revamp.  And I finally got to it this week!  It was no easy feat with my now 10 month old being at a very clingy stage. My pile is still there, but so glad I’m almost finished with my sewing  bc it’s been overtaking my dining room table all week long!

IMG_3574

 

If you want an actual DIY tutorial for the tees this http://greylustergirl.com/anthropologie-shirt-refashion/ will take you right to the place I used.

 

First off this aqua shirt. It was in perfect condition until last week when I snagged the front (thus the pockets) on barbed wire. AH!!!! Yup, one of those moments that I just wanted to kick myself – lucky for me that’s not even humanly possible!

IMG_3591

 

 

Sedond up – this shirt was a tad oversized  so I found this fabric attached to a curtain and gave it new life on my shirt. The longer “train” on this one is super fun to wear! It’s more symmetrical than the photo shows -sorry about that.

IMG_3593

IMG_3592

 

 

Then I found this little blue beauty.  It was a supper short sleeveless dress, but I just couldn’t pass up that fabric so after cutting the liner and trimming it up for  the kimono type sleeves I also made it a high-low hem line just cause they’re so darn cute!

IMG_3581

High-low detail
High-low detail…I love the peek-a-boo dusty pink liner (yup, that was on purpose) – just brings the sleeves and the empire waist detail all together-like it was meant to be!

IMG_3594

 

Now…back to that pile of sewing to finish up!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lisa Romero says:

    Now I want to see some photos with you wearing them. 😉

    1. ok , i’m going to post a pic soon of them on-well-hopefully this week!

  2. Audrey says:

    this makes me want to learn to sew!!! They are so cute!

    1. Audrey all I know is how to sew a straight line and hem- that’s IT! so everything i do – you can definitely do too 🙂

Leave a Reply

