New Beginnings

Remember that little black hole I told you all I felt like I was in? Well, God’s mercies are new every morning! Really, I KNOW they are. 🙂

I just want to thank all my family and friends that stopped to just say something or to say they were praying for us or share their special miscarriage stories with me.

image

I really think that if you don’t know what to do or say to someone when they’ve miscarried (bc it can feel awkward and seem like the best choice is to just ignore it-) I would encourage you to just say something heartfelt and true. God is so good to give me such friends! And His absolute healing was so evident in each story I heard. 

God has used this to purge out some things in my heart  that had no place being there if I want fellowship with Him. God used this to help me  focus on my marriage and He’s brought Tyler and I so much closer through this by drawing me closer to Himself.

I was having such major God trust issues, and stress from different directions that I came to realize through this that I hadn’t been casting my cares on Him.

I was over burdening myself bc of my lack of faith in His power and timing.

I was not trusting Him when He said His burden IS light. I was overwhelmed by so much that when my miscarriage happened it just made me ask why? Why do You allow these things? Why did it have to be me?

And the answere is so simple. 

God never wastes our pain if we turn to Him.

“All things work together for good to those that LOVE God to them that are called according (for) to His PURPOSE. “

It is refreshing to see God begin a new work and see Him continue that work. It should keep us so humble bc the good that He does in us…God DID that. Not us. He’s even responsible for the willingness on our part so that we have nothing to glory in except Him.

To live in such a way that we ask, “God, how can You get the MOST out of my life?”  And then live in gratitude to Him.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Audrey says:

    I love your openess and sharing what God is doing in your life. Love and prayers. See you soon!!

  2. Pam Kuefler says:

    God is good to lead and teach us through those
    valleys so graciously. Thank you for allowing God
    to do His work and then share it to encourage
    others. Love you,Sis!

Leave a Reply

